Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Faulstick
Director of Athletics
413-542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Christine Almeida
Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics
413-542-2275 calmeida@amherst.edu
David Hixon '75
Senior Associate Athletics Director
413-542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
Gregg DiNardo '01
Associate Athletic Director
413-542-5630 gdinardo@amherst.edu
Billy McBride
Assistant Athletic Director, Diversity & Inclusion/Director of Club Sports/Senior Coach
413-542-7947 btmcbride@amherst.edu
Maria Rello
Director of Sports Medicine/SWA
413-542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Kelly Mannix
Business Manager
413-542-2276 kmannix@amherst.edu
Peter Robson
Physical Education Coordinator
413-542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Chris Boyko
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
413-542-2903 cboyko@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone
Director of Amherst LEADS/Men's Soccer Coach
413-542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes
Assistant Athletic Director/Women's Soccer Coach
413-542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Catherine Sanderson
Faculty Athletic Representative
413-542-2438 casanderson@amherst.edu
Helen Vassallo
Office Assistant
413-542-5476 hmvassallo@amherst.edu
Michelle Morgan
Professor of Physical Education
413-542-5772 mcmorgan@amherst.edu
Christain Caban
Assitant to Athletic Director/Assistant Athletic Trainer
ccaban@amherst.edu

Amherst LEADS

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Serpone
Director of Amherst LEADS
413-542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Tess Weafer
Program Coordinator
413-542-5632 tweafer@amherst.edu
Eddie Effinger '12
Program Assistant
eeffinger12@amherst.edu
Gregg DiNardo '01
Committee Member
413-542-5630 gdinardo@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr
Committee Member
413-542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson
Committee Member
413-542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Kaufman
Director of Athletic Communications
413-542-2390 ckaufman@amherst.edu
Melissa Martin
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
413-542-2344 mmartin15@amherst.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maria Rello
Director of Sports Medicine/SWA
413-542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Mark Klingensmith
Associate Athletic Trainer
413-542-8472 mtklingensmi@amherst.edu
Kathy Jekanowski
Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5284 kjekanowski@amherst.edu
Matthew Cook
Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5303 mcook@amherst.edu
Evan Ostrowski
Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5736 eostrowski@amherst.edu
Andrea Sulavik
Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-542-5713 asulavik@amherst.edu
Christain Caban
Assitant to Athletic Director/Assistant Athletic Trainer
ccaban@amherst.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dale Gurek
Equipment Manager
413-542-2530 dgurek@amherst.edu
Randy Valdez
Assistant Equipment Manager
413-542-5076 rvaldez@amherst.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hamm
Head Coach
413-542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
Bill Thurston
Special Advisor
413-542-2284

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Hixon '75
Head Coach
413-542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
Aaron Toomey '14
Assistant Coach
413-542-2069 atoomey14@amherst.edu
Adam Hutchinson '93
Assistant Coach
413-542-2069 ahutchinson93@amherst.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
G.P. Gromacki
Head Coach
413-542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
Victoria Stewart
Assistant Coach
413-542-2962 vstewart@amherst.edu

Men's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Rubin
Men's Head Coach
413-542-8117 strubin@amherst.edu
Danny Feldman
Assistant Coach
413-542-2963 dafeldman@amherst.edu
Victoria Jusme
Assistant Coach
413-542-5492 vjusme@amherst.edu

Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cassie Funke-Harris
Head Coach
413-542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Victoria Jusme
Assistant Coach
413-542-5492 vjusme@amherst.edu
Chris Boyko
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
413-542-2903 cboyko@amherst.edu
Ashley Carter
Faculty Liaison

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Knerr
Head Coach
413-542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
Madeline Tank '15
Assistant Coach
413-542-5186 mtank15@amherst.edu
Maggie Waxter
Assistant Coach
413-542-5186 mwaxter@amherst.edu
Emily Horwitz '17
Assistant Coach / Hitchcock Fellow
ehorwitz17@amherst.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
E.J. Mills
Head Coach
413-542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Matt Ballard
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
413-542-2575 mballard@amherst.edu
Luke Bussard
Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
413-542-5143 jbussard@amherst.edu
Eddy Augustin
Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line
413-542-5357 eaugustin@amherst.edu
Adam Banks
Quarterbacks, Pass Game/Recruiting Coordinator
413-542-5337 tbanks@amherst.edu
Mitchell Thompson
Wide Receivers / Social Media Coordinator
mcthompson@amherst.edu
Marquise Watson
Running Backs
mwatson@amherst.edu
Owen Watrous
Defensive Assistant
owatrous@amherst.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Arena '83
Head Coach
413-542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills
Assistant Coach
413-542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Davis
Head Coach
413-542-5926 emdavis@amherst.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Arena '83
Head Coach
413-542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Mike McLaughlin
Assistant Coach
Eddie Effinger '12
Assistant Coach
eeffinger12@amherst.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Matthews
Head Coach
413-542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Katie Zimmerman
Assistant Coach
413-542-2211 kzimmerman@amherst.edu
Madeline Tank '15
Assistant Coach
mtank15@amherst.edu
Chris Boyko
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
413-542-2903 cboyko@amherst.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Thompson
Head Coach
413-542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Quinn Moroney '16
Assistant Coach
413-542-2986 qmoroney16@amherst.edu
Dan Annino '16
Assistant Coach
dannino16@amherst.edu
Matthew Schulkind
Faculty Liaison

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Paradis
Head Coach
413-542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Natalie Moore
Assistant Coach and Recruiting Coordinator
413-542-5546 njmoore@amherst.edu
Maggie Waxter
Assistant Coach
mwaxter@amherst.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Serpone
Head Coach
413-542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Matthew Travis
Assistant Coach
mtravis@amherst.edu
Derek Shea
Assistant Coach
413-542-5358
Stuart McKenzie '16
Assistant Coach
Jeff Huffman
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Hughes
Head Coach
413-542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jeannette Boudway
Assistant Coach
jboudway@amherst.edu
Walker Boyd
Assistant Coach
413-542-2274 cboyd@amherst.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Johnson
Head Coach
413-542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Julie Bolduc
Assistant Coach
413-542-2151 jbolduc@amherst.edu
Judy Frank
Faculty Liaison
Eliza J. Clark Folger Professor of English
Jo Clair
Catching Consultant

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Robson
Head Coach
413-542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Graham Gal
Assistant Coach
ggal@amherst.edu
Stuart Crawford
Assistant Coach
scrawford@amherst.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Robson
Head Coach
413-542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Graham Gal
Assistant Coach
ggal@amherst.edu
Stuart Crawford
Assistant Coach
scrawford@amherst.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Nichols
Head Swimming Coach
413-542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Cody Cupit
Assistant Swimming Coach
413-542-8196 ccupit@amherst.edu
Kai Robinson '09
Assistant Diving Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Nichols
Head Swimming Coach
413-542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Cody Cupit
Assistant Swimming Coach
413-542-8196 ccupit@amherst.edu
Kai Robinson '09
Assistant Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Doebler
Head Coach
413-542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Noah Sprinkel
Assistant Coach
413-542-2553 nsprinkel@amherst.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Bagwell
Head Coach
413-542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Sue Ghosh
Assistant Coach
sghosh16@amherst.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sue Everden
Head Coach
413-542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu
Roxann Link
Assistant Coach
Brandon Lockwood '18
Assistant Coach